#AtoZChallenge Day 26: Z

Z

 

“Z is for Zillah, who drank too much gin.”  Okay, I know I said this in an earlier post, but just how is this child supposed to have gotten her hands on a bottle of gin, anyway?  And unless the gin was produced in a homemade still or something, which would have left poisonous substances behind, the alcohol itself would not have been poisonous, although it is possible to die of alcohol poisoning if you drink too much at one time.  What that amount would have to be for a child as compared to an adult I don’t know, but I would imagine a considerable deal less would need to be involved.  Even so, unless this child had already managed to become an alcoholic, with or without her parents’ knowledge, just how was she supposed to get her hands on enough alcohol to drink herself to death?  Sounds like CPS needs to be paying a visit to that house in the near future…

This entry was posted in My Ramblings, Writing Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #AtoZChallenge Day 26: Z

  1. Well… I don’t know really. The Liquor cabinet was on the bottom of a dish hutch in my house when I was little… still is I imagine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Iain Kelly says:

    So much death in one month, but all your posts have raised a (dark) smile! Congratulations on completing the A to Z challenge. Look forward to reading more from your blog in the future 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment