Today Was the Day You Died (Response to a writing prompt found on Pinterest)

“Why are you so out of it today?”

“Just that today marks an anniversary of sorts…”

“What for?”

“Today was the day you died.”

“But I’m standing right here, Hermione!”

“That’s because for you it hasn’t happened yet…and I’m here to see that it doesn’t.”

“What the bloody hell are you talking about?… You don’t have another one of those bloody Time-Turners on you, do you?”

“No, remember, they were all destroyed that night at the Ministry… No, I found another way, and if we keep standing around here while I try to explain it all to you, it’s just going to happen all over again, and then I’ll have come back for nothing, so do me a favor, Potter, and move your arse!

This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

