Prank Gone Wrong (Response to a writing prompt found on Pinterest)

“Why are you glaring at me?” Ron asked nervously.

“I’m hoping you’ll spontaneously combust,” Hermione replied scathingly.

“What did I do now?” Ron demanded.

“You know damn well what you did!” Hermione retorted.  “Did you forget that Ginny and I are best friends, or that I talk to her and Harry every day, and George at least twice a day?  How did you honestly expect to get away with it?”

Realization slowly dawned on Ron’s face.  “Oh, that!  That was just harmless, Hermione, just a prank!”

“Some prank!  Crookshanks is hiding in a corner of the library, plotting his revenge against you, and I’m seriously considering helping him!  He’s rainbow colored, Ronald!  When was the last time you saw a rainbow colored kneazle?  Or even a regular cat, for that matter!  How you managed it is beyond me, but you’d better figure out how to fix it, quickly, before Crookshanks gets his claws into you!”

“Okay, okay!  I’ll get right on it!” Ron skirted past Hermione toward the potions lab, muttering under his breath the whole way, “It was just a joke, Merlin!  George thought it was funny…”

This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

