Muggle Jail (Response to a writing prompt found on Pinterest)

“All I heard was ‘I swear it will be funny…’ and then we were in jail.”

“But Muggle jail, Harry?  How in Merlin’s name did you wind up in Muggle jail?” Ginny asked, exasperated.

“Because we were in Muggle London at the time?  By the way, the next time I say anything along the lines of, ‘I’m going out with George for the night,’ do me a favor and remind me of tonight…and if that doesn’t work, hex me,” Harry groaned, leaning his forehead against the kitchen table.

“Gladly,” Ginny agreed.  “Because if either of you two are stupid enough to do anything like this again, first I’ll hex you, then I’ll let Mum have her shot at both of you.”

“That threat alone should keep George on the straight and narrow for a while.”

“Sure, for like a whole five minutes,” Ginny muttered.

Harry laughed so hard he fell out of his chair.

This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

