I Won Him In A Poker Game (Response to a writing prompt found on Pinterest)

Bruce was sitting at the kitchen table with his laptop in front of him, occasionally taking a bite of the Dagwood-sized sandwich off to the side, when the door opened and Tony strolled in, Loki right behind him.

Bruce barely looked up from his work at first, but then did a double take and stared behind Tony in shock.

“What the—!  Tony, what is he doing here?!?”

“I won him in a poker game.”

“How the hell did you manage that?”

“What, I had a pure sabbac!”

“That’s the wrong game, you idiot!”

“You know what I mean.”

“Yeah, that you’re an idiot.”

“Can you two have your lover’s spat later?  Since I’m stuck with you guys for the foreseeable future, don’t I need my own room or something?  Preferably far away from the one you guys sleep in?”

“Oh ha ha, very funny…this guy should be a comedian in his off hours.  I’m sure we could build you a nice dog house in the back yard, if we can find the materials.  Tony’s wizard at building things.”

Tony grinned wickedly, while Loki merely rolled his eyes.

This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

