Hyperbole (Response to a writing prompt found on Pinterest)

“I’ve never met a hyperbole I didn’t like.”

“I know.”

“You do?”

“You spent the last hour shouting to the rooftops about how we’re out of soup.”

“I happen to like soup,” Draco protested.

“I know,” Harry said, exasperated.  “And now everyone else in the neighborhood does too.”

“Oh come on, Harry!  I wasn’t that loud!”

“Louder than you were last night,” Harry muttered, “and Hermione and Ron started pounding on the wall to get you to shut up then.  Merlin only knows what they’ll have to say when they get home tonight and hear you blathering on about us being out of soup.”

“Well then, I guess we’ll just have to go to the store before they get home, so they won’t have to hear about it,” Draco suggested.

“Now that is the first sensible thing you’ve said in the last hour, Potter.  Let’s go.”  Harry grabbed his car keys and jacket and headed for the front door, a grinning Draco trailing behind him.

This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

