Being Yourself Can Be Dangerous

“I would tell you to be yourself but that almost got us killed last time.”

“No, what almost got us killed last time was my sleeve getting blown back by the wind, showing my Dark Mark,” Draco retorted.

“Exactly!  Isn’t there a glamour or something you can use when we’re on assignment?  You know it doesn’t bother me, Dray, but in situations like that it’s downright dangerous,” Harry pleaded.

“Don’t I know it,” Draco muttered.  “No, I’ve tried everything I can think of to cover it or remove it magically, and nothing works.  I guess I’ll just have to remember to wear a long-sleeved shirt on assignments from now on, something form-fitting enough so the sleeves won’t move on their own, or get blown back by a strong wind.”

This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

