When you wake up (Response to a writing prompt found on Pinterest)

“When you wake up, you must give me the message.”

“Wait, what message?”

“That I was never me.”

“Then who the hell were you?”

“Someone else.”

“Oh, that’s very helpful, thanks a whole bunch.  Tell me, do you ever not do cryptic?”

“I don’t know.  I haven’t tried being me yet.”

“How about you start trying now, and answer the bloody question?  If you’re not you, then who the hell are you?”

“That answer is long and complicated and we simply don’t have time for it now.”

“Then how the hell am I supposed to give you this message?  If even I don’t understand it, how am I supposed to be able to make you understand it?”

“You won’t have to worry about that part.  I’ll know what you’re talking about.”

“Good thing one of us will,” I muttered.

This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

