Weekly Recap and Reflections (Week of Sunday, May 14th through Saturday, May 20th, 2017)

Well, another week is gone, and another month is almost over already.  Where has the time gone?!?  It seems like just a few days ago I was reading about the April 2017 Blogging A to Z Challenge and writing my posts ahead of time, and now it’s almost the end of May, the Challenge is over for another year, and I’m still trying to keep the momentum going by posting every day (usually writing prompts, like I’ll be doing for tomorrow).  I’ve been writing them out ahead of time and saving them on my desktop, of course, just like I did for the Challenge last month, then all I have to do is remember to come here every day to post that day’s entry.  The Mother’s Day entry I wrote out the week before, but the Armed Forces Day entry (yesterday’s) I wrote pretty much at the last minute, after looking up the day to refresh my memory.

I know all of my writing prompts (except for maybe one or two, where I don’t name names) have been Harry Potter related, and if you’re not a fan, I apologize, but I’m a huge Potterhead, so expect my writing prompts to either center around something from the Potterverse, or something from the Whoniverse (I’m also a Whovian).  So if you don’t want to read my writing prompt responses, go right ahead and skip them, no hard feelings. 😀  I’ll try to post other topics as well, other than just at holiday times and on Sundays, but no promises.  I never know where my brain is going to take me from one day to the next, especially since I keep working on my fan fiction, so my brain is pretty much stuck in Harry Potter mode for the foreseeable future (and no, I’m not related to Sybil Trelawney). 😛

This entry was posted in My Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

