Neville’s Relief (Response to a writing prompt found on Pinterest)

“Personally I’m glad I’m not the Chosen One.  I can barely make myself breakfast, I don’t want that kind of responsibility.”

“Trust me, Neville, being the Chosen One is not all it’s cracked up to be, I would love to trade places with you, except that means that you’d be the one Voldemort’s trying to kill, and I wouldn’t wish that on anyone, not even the Dursleys.  That kind of burden definitely takes its toll after a while, you definitely got the better end of the deal when he decided to mark me instead of you.  I just wish I could be normal for more than five minutes at a time, without some major disaster happening.”

“Yeah, but then you’d think something was wrong, it’s not a normal day for you without some major disaster happening,” Neville pointed out.

“Gee, thanks, Neville,” Harry replied sarcastically.

“Any time, Harry,” Neville answered, grinning.

This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

