I don’t think I get enough credit (Response to a writing prompt)

“I don’t think I get enough credit for the fact that I do all of this unmedicated.”

“All of what?”

“Everything.  This job, dealing with stupid people, life in general.  You all seem to think I’m able to do this with no problems at all, but I tell you my life would be so much easier if someone would just have the good sense to hand me some Prozac.”

No one is going to be stupid enough to just hand you some Prozac.  If they did, you’d never get anything done, because you’d spend your days being zombified, drooling in a corner.”

“Hey, that works just fine for me.  Either way, I would no longer have to deal with other people’s b.s. unmedicated.  It’d be a win-win, I say.”

This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

