#AtoZChallenge Day 20: T

T

 

“T is for Titus, who flew into bits.”  Apparently someone left their high explosives out again, where just any random person walking by could get hold of them…either that, or someone got sent a package bomb in the mail, in which case someone in that house really ticked someone off, and maybe they should start having the post office or FBI or somebody check their mail from now on, to prevent this kind of thing from happening again.  Moving across the country, or even out of the country, and changing their names might be a good idea as well…maybe some plastic surgery, hair dye and colored contacts wouldn’t hurt either.  I wonder if they can get themselves placed in the Witness Protection Program…if not, they’ll have to learn how to do all of this stuff on their own.  Learning to live off the grid might not be a bad idea, either; the smaller their carbon footprint the harder they’ll be to spot, especially since this would eliminate most, if not all, of their previous paper trails, making it virtually impossible for them to be found.

This entry was posted in My Ramblings, Writing Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #AtoZChallenge Day 20: T

  1. Iain Kelly says:

    Always entertaining, poor Titus! I would love to live off the grid if I could.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My only problem with that is, I’m too dependent on my cell phone and my laptop. I may be antisocial most of the time, but I need my connection to the outside world through my laptop, and to be able to get hold of family and friends when I need to.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

