#AtoZChallenge Day 9: I

I

 

“I is for Ida, drowned in a lake…”  So apparently her parents weren’t watching her very closely, or her nanny or governess or whoever, at least that’s what they’ll tell the police.  “I turned my back for just as second, and the next thing I know, she’s in the middle of the lake!”  Yeah, sure, we’ve heard it all before.  Tell your story to someone who might believe you, such as your defense attorney, because you’ll get no sympathy from the Crown.  Of course, you could just save the taxpayers the money, and do it yourself… there’s a nice thick rope right over there, conveniently already tied in a hangman’s noose, and a stool, and a conveniently placed sturdy metal hook right above the stool…

This entry was posted in My Ramblings, Writing Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

